skip to main content

The Members of the Board of Education

Board Information   

Lia Leone, President   
(term expires 2022)

Karen Ferguson, Vice President   
(term expires 2022

Mary Murphy, Trustee   
(term expires 2021)

Gail Nedbor-Gross, Trustee   

(term expires 2021)

Rose Sekelsky, Trustee   
(term expires 2021)

Maria Elena Venuto, Trustee   
(term expires 2023)

Contact the Board of Education   
If you’d like to contact the Board of Education, please call 516-801-7015 or email at
For your information the Superintendent is included in the group email utilized by the Board of Education.

Ida Johnson, District Clerk    Email



Board of Education Information   
The meeting will open publicly at 6:15 p.m. for the express purpose of moving immediately into executive session. The public portion of the meeting will reconvene at 7:30 p.m. Executive session is not open to the public. Meetings are viewable via Livestream at

The Glen Cove Board of Education shapes policy and oversees the educational program for the Glen Cove public school system.  It is comprised of seven non-salaried trustees who must be registered voters and have lived in Glen Cove for at least one year.  Terms of office are staggered so that each year at least one board seat comes up for election.

Regular meetings, which offer a forum for citizens to address school issues, usually begin at 7:30 p.m. during the school year unless otherwise noted.  Meetings are held at a different school each month (see calendar). 

Upcoming Events

Monday, June 21, 2021

File Cabinet

Search File Cabinet

Open the calendar popup.
Open the calendar popup.